Bubblehead Bohipsy and the Superbowl

Print

Hi guys, it’s been a minute, but I have been working on my fiction projects (or at least trying to).

I’ll try to post links at the end of this blog.

Ok back to the blog.

I sidebar a lot. It’s the way my mind works, keep up. You may even enjoy them.

Ok back to the blog.

I am a woman who actually enjoys watching sports.

Football.

Basketball.

Baseball.

Even soccer. I used to play when I was a kid, and was pretty good at it.

Can’t do hockey though; I don’t know the rules, never know where the puck is, and it looks more like the WWF than an actual sport.

My apologies to those that think “wrastling” is a sport. No, no, no. WRESTLING is a sport. Wrastling is just an excuse for men to wear costumes and touch each other inappropriately in public.

But back to the blog.

I enjoy watching sports and I use to know the players, positions, stats, most of the rules, and the names of the officials.

Yeah it was that deep.

But due to a plethora of things, my adoration and knowledge of sports has changed.

For instance, as I was writing, I became disturbed because I didn’t know if Superbowl was one word or two.

Then I realized, who cares?

Now although my personal adoration and knowledge of sports has changed, there are some constants.

A-I am an Eagles fan. I bleed green and I will continue to until my ashes are made into a tree. Do I care that they haven’t seen a Superbowl in ten years? Nope, bite me. Don’t care! Fly Eagles Fly!

B-Since the Eagles are typically not in the Superbowl, as long as none of the NFC East teams are in it, I’m good. If they are I root against them.

  1. I will then root for NFC teams. The Bears and the Saints are my favs. If they are not in the Superbowl then I typically choose the team who geographically closer to me.
  2. With that being said, go Panthers!

HOWEVER, I know NOTHING about Cam Newton except that his name sounds like a dry ass cookie I hardly ever eat. I dunno what he’s dabbing nor why he is doing it.

Sue me. I’m still making a pepperoni mushroom pizza ring and will probably eat the whole damn thing for dinner as I watch Sleepy Hollow on Hulu.

Oh, one last thing, Prince was the BEST HALFTIME SHOW EVER!!! NO ONE WILL BE ABLE TO TOP HIM IN THE RAIN, WITH WRAPPED HAIR, PLAYIN THE GUITAR LIKE THE GENIUS THAT HE IS!

Have fun y’all; don’t drink and drive!

~Bohipsy~

Since the writing of this blog, I found out Super Bowl is two words. Am I changing it? Nope!

Photo Credit: www.superbowl50fk

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

