My Mom Said She Would Let Me Die

blog

For those of you who are my Facebook friends and read my tirade yesterday, feel free to scroll down.

I NOW KNOW HELL IS NOT A DESTINATION BUT A STATE OF MIND.

Picture it –Camden, New Jersey. (if you are unfamiliar with the city itself, Google it)

I had a cognitive therapy intake appointment which I was told would be one to five hours long.

My “advocate” dropped me off because she didn’t have money for parking, and she said she had another client to see.

It was hotter than Beelzebub’s breath after eating five alarm chili in the middle of July while sitting on blacktop in direct sunlight.

I took the cognitive therapy torture test and wound up weeping half way through it. Clearly, I am not the same person I was prior to the aneurysm rupture.

So when the test was completed, I called my “advocate” and she said she would be a while, but to stand on the corner so she could see me since she doesn’t know anything about Jersey.

Wait?! Didn’t she just drop me off there? What the fuck!!! REALLY?

But okay, whatever, I waited. FOR TWO HOURS AND TWELVE MINUTES!!!

In the heat.

In the sun.

ON A CORNER IN CAMDEN!!!

I am almost sure that was Hell.

I have the burns to prove it.

I started wondering if I was going to pass out and hit my head. I was praying for it actually.

BUT I WAS ACROSS THE STREET FROM A HOSPITAL AND THEY WOULD PROBABLY SAVE MY LIFE. I didn’t want that.

I still don’t.

So since I am going to have surgery on July 21st, I decided I was going to make those wishes known and draft an advanced directive.

Boy when I said that on Facebook it caused a raucous.

My daughter said she couldn’t do it, and I knew for sure my mother wouldn’t be able to…

I WAS WRONG!!!!

GO MOM!!!

My Mom said to me that Gram and Gramp would have died an inhumane death had she had not given her consent to let them pass peacefully. So when I asked her she said “By all means, just be specific.”

I gave her the details, she understood and agreed to them all.

I Love you Mom!!!

Thank You!!!

Love is Eternal

“Bohemian Gypsy”

Photo Credit: www.keepcalm-o-matic.co.uk

 

 

 

 

One thought on “My Mom Said She Would Let Me Die

Leave a Reply

