If I was Your Girlfriend-Freudian Flips (Daily Prompt)

Image Image

Do you remember a recent dream you had? Or an older one that stayed vivid in your mind? Today, you’re your own Freud: Tell us the dream, then interpret it for us! Feel free to be as serious or humorous as you see fit, or to invent a dream if you can’t remember a real one.

Cue: If I was Your Girlfriend by Prince

Hilarious, that this is the prompt today because I just woke up (don’t judge me) after dreaming some BULLSHIT!!! (Remind me to stop doing guided meditations for lucid dreams). I don’t remember how we all got there, or how I managed to wake up without committing a homicide in the dream; but it was me the “man I am “seeing” (which loosely translates to screwing the shit out of him off and on for the past five years), and this really HOMELY chick that looks like Velma from Scooby-Doo. Apparently she was his “girlfriend”. As most dreams go, one doesn’t know “how one got to a certain part of the dream” but apparently we were all making small talk in a Starbucks and Velma chimes in with, “Girl how ironic, because he does that to me. I’ll get a phone call from him and he will whine talkin bout, “But the last time I saw you was three weeks ago, damn I miss you.”

I looked him dead in his face and he couldn’t make eye contact with me, so I excused myself and walked out. Leaving Velma stunned.

 

That dream sucked for me because including the whole screwing part, I have been hopelessly in Love with this “man” for twenty four years. Okay I Loved him for that long but we just recently reunited and rekindled our “relationship” Initially, I thought we were in an “open relationship” as we were both seeing other people for the past five years. I actually don’t see as many people as he (apparently) does because I guess my feelings run deeper than his. Oh, yeah that, and the whole damn near dying thing. I still have the picture of him kissing my forehead which was wrapped in a blood soaked bandage; and when I see my neurosurgeon he always asks about my fiancé is doing. I was damn near in a coma at the time so I don’t know who the fuck told my neurosurgeon I was engaged, but it’s a slap in the face with a limp dick every time he asks.

(continue reading to find out why)

So forgive me when I believed it when he calls and texts me telling me he Loves me.

Dream Translation:

Very recently (like yesterday) since we are both going through some financial problems, I suggested we get a place together and split the expenses. He returned my text saying, “Not a good idea. She would take one look at you and say, no, nada, no way.”

(enter my blood pressure rising, which is not a good thing because I have one more brain surgery left)

So what does the dream mean?

In Scooby Doo, we learn that the monsters are human beings wearing masks (don’t applaud me for that, I stole it from a meme)

I am a dumb ass for letting this bullshit go on for as long as I have.

He’s a dumb ass because he is with a broad who looks like a treasure troll with the IQ of an amoeba.

In the end to quote Vivian Green (Google it):

I gotta go. I gotta leave. So please don’t make this hard for me. I gave enough. I’m tired of Love. I gotta let it go.

                                                Peace,

                                               Supernova

Prompt: http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/freudian-flips/

Photo Credits: www.scooby-doo.co.hu

http://www.musthavetoy.com/troll-dolls-also-known-as-dam-doll/

Other Dreams:

  1. http://habitualclarity.wordpress.com/2014/06/20/see-you-in-my-nightmares/
  2. http://meaningunfolding.wordpress.com/2014/06/20/freudian-flips-heartfulness-synchronicity-and-dreams-how-a-firefly-can-help-you-see/
  3. http://kansamuse.me/2014/06/20/dream-or-nightmare-you-be-the-judge/
  4. http://findingourspirit.com/2014/06/20/tnt-dreams/
  5. http://grieflessons.wordpress.com/2014/06/20/dreaming-a-path/

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “If I was Your Girlfriend-Freudian Flips (Daily Prompt)

  1. Pingback: Freudian Flips | The Bohemian Rock Star's "Untitled Project"

  2. chadia2507

    “It’s a slap in the face with a limp dick” hahahahaha that is gold! I just came across your blog and I’m loving it. Thank you for sharing your story, (yes, I clicked the link to read about your background), your sense of humour and your positivity. I really needed a little light tonight.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

