Share Your (My) World) 2014- Week 20

 

Image

If you could go back and visit any time period, what time would you travel to and why?

For those of you who may not be aware, I am enthralled with Jean Michel Basquiat. It is a complex situation since he passed away in 1988. So if I had to visit any time period it would be lower Manhattan in June of 1980 when he was discovered and becoming famous. Not that I stood a chance in hell with him, (I was only 10) but back then lower Manhattan was the artistic Mecca. Now, if I could have met him before he passed in 1988 (I would have been turning 18) I would have Loved to speak with him, watch him work, or travel to Maui with him.

If you could have three wishes granted for you alone, what would they be?  This is a time for you to dream and have fun.

Normally, I am not this selfish, but today I’m dreaming for ME.

1-I would like to move to Brazil or somewhere in South or Latin America in a house on the beach married to my twin flame.

2-I want to make a comfortable to luxurious living from my writing

3-I want to own a Basquiat original work.

Wanting something to quench your thirst, what would you drink?

As bad as this sounds, I am a Pepsi whore. If it has Captain Morgan or Fireball in it, all the better.

If you watch TV what are your favorite three television shows?

See, when I do watch TV, I am a Law and Order buff. My daughter got me hooked on my latest guilty pleasure- Desperate Housewives. Annnnnnnd I love House.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

Last week: I was treated really well on Mother’s Day.

The week coming up: Sounds weird, but I want this surgery out of the way, so I won’t be scared anymore.

Prompt: http://ceenphotography.com/2014/05/19/share-your-world-2014-week-20/

Photo Credit: http://flavorwire.com/226300/vintage-shots-of-jean-michel-basquiats-samo-graffiti

 

 

 

 

7 thoughts on “Share Your (My) World) 2014- Week 20

Leave a Reply

